We are a non-profit organization composed of all CEC members within Oklahoma. We provide information for teachers, administrators, students, parents, paraprofessionals, and related support service providers in support of the worldwide mission of CEC, which is to improve educational outcomes for individuals with exceptionalities. We provide opportunities for networking professional development, and information sharing through our annual spring conference and our website. Oklahoma CEC also supports the activities and positions of the National Council for Exceptional Children.

Date set for 2014 Annual CEC State Conference Feb. 27 & 28, 2014.
Conference will be held at the Moore Norman Technology Center (Penn Campus)

Follow this link to download the document for 2014 Conference Vendor Registration Form

Follow this link to register online for the 2014 CEC Annual Conference
You may NOT use a PO with our online registration this year.

The following are two updates to our bylaws that we will be voting on at our annual OKCEC general meeting on February 28, 2014, at 3:30 PM at the Moore Norman Technology Center.

1. The Oklahoma Chapter of CEC will get a P.O. box in OKC and the secretary will keep one key and the president will have the other key.  Each year the key will be passed to the incoming officers. The responsibilities of the P.O. Box will be placed under the duties for President and Secretary.

2. The Oklahoma Chapter of CEC will get a small (closet size) storage unit that is in the centrally located in the OKC area. This will be maintained and the keys and responsibilities passed down to each incoming officer. These duties will be placed in the bylaws under the duties of the past president and the historian.

Theses two additional duty changes to the bylaws will be voted on at the above mentioned meeting.

President – Sheryl Hazelbaker

Past President – Heather Caram

President Elect – Tiffany Massie

Vice President – Marsha Dempsey-Herron

Secretary – Gretchen Cole-Lade

Treasurer – Penny Cantley

Historian – Ian Dewey

Parliamentarian - Claudia Otto

CAN Coordinator – Kimberly Bryant Davis

Student OKCEC President – Miles Kelly

Upcoming Events:
Check back soon!